Review: “Olive Juice” by TJ Klune

TITLE: Olive Juice
AUTHOR: TJ Klune
SERIES: –
PUBLISHER: Dreamspinner Press
COVER ARTIST: Reese Dante
GENRE: Contemporary Romance; No sexual content
E-BOOK: Yes
PAPERBACK: No
LENGTH: 121 pages
RELEASE DATE: April 26, 2017
PRICE: $4.99 -e-book
  

BLURB:

It begins with a message that David cannot ignore:

I want to see you.

He agrees, and on a cold winter’s night, David and Phillip will come together to sift through the wreckage of the memory of a life no longer lived.

David is burdened, carrying with him the heavy guilt of the past six years upon his shoulders.

Phillip offers redemption.


levilogooptimummNo one can make me cry like TJ Klune…

Last night when I finished this book, my pillow was wet with tears, I didn’t cry as much since I read Wolfsong, from the same author.
When we are talking about TJ Klune, we are talking about magic. In my honest opinion, he’s one of the most talented contemporary writer.

With this book, you’re in the dark almost until the end. So many scenarios run in and out across my mind while reading. This is a definite tearjerker kind of reading.
We will witness the entire story from the POV of David, who is struggling with his loss. We will assume, of course, what did happen to David, but there will be so many questions. The questions we’ll find answers for almost at the end of the story.

This review will not reveal much, not because I don’t want to, ohh God how I want to, but because it would ruin your reading.
What I can say though is this, if you’re a fan of TJ Klune, for sure, you will not be disappointed. Again the master creates and catches you with his magic. I couldn’t stop reading between sobs, and angst and blowing my nose. The word play is amazing, the double meaning of things were mind blowing.

You need to read this work of art…just be ready for the klunewreck.

As I said it many times now, there isn’t enough stars in this universe to rate TJ Klune…!

****The ARC was provided by Dreamspinner Press. My review is an honest opinion of the book****

divider

Leave a Reply

